Media Statements

SAB Distributes 16 Million...

Thu Nov 28 2013

The South African Breweries (SAB) has distributed a total of 16-million condoms to more than 12 000 local... Read More »

SAB posts strong results...

Thu Nov 21 2013

SAB Beverages group net producer revenue grows 7% organically to R17, 9-billion  EBITA grows 8% organically... Read More »

Increased Entries Sees...

Wed Nov 13 2013

The number of journalists entering The South African Breweries (SAB) Sports Media Awards increased by... Read More »

SAB Youth Entrepreneurship...

Mon Nov 11 2013

The Top 14 national finalists in the South African Breweries (SAB) youth entrepreneurship development... Read More »

SA’s Top Craft Brewers...

Fri Nov 8 2013

SAB’s World of Beer has announced the winners of the inaugural South African National Craft Brewers... Read More »

SAB You Decide Presents...

Mon Nov 4 2013

The You Decide programme has launched the next phase of its campaign to curb underage drinking with the... Read More »

New Wave of Environmental...

Wed Oct 16 2013

The Star’s Kristen van Schie, the Mail & Guardian’s Sipho Kings, The Times’ Daniel... Read More »

SAB GRANTED LABOUR COURT...

Tue Oct 8 2013

Johannesburg, 8 October 2013: The South African Breweries (SAB) has been granted an interdict by the... Read More »

SAB STANDS BY WAGE OFFER...

Wed Oct 2 2013

Johannesburg, 1 October 2013: (#SABStrike) The South African Breweries’ (SAB) has offered workers a... Read More »

STRIKE ACTION HAS NO...

Mon Sep 30 2013

Johannesburg. 30 September 2013. The Food and Allied Workers Union (FAWU) embarked on industrial action... Read More »

Mpumalanga Province and...

Thu Aug 22 2013

Nelspruit. 22 August 2013. The Mpumalanga Provincial government has entered into a public private partnership... Read More »

WESTERN CAPE ARE SAB...

Sat Jul 13 2013

Stellenbosch. 13 July 2013. Western Cape were crowned SAB League National Champions, edging out Mpumalanga... Read More »

SAB pledges R1-million...

Fri Jul 12 2013

12 July 2013: The South African Breweries (SAB) has pledged R1-million to building a sustainable partnership... Read More »

SAB FOUNDATION INNOVATION...

Wed Mar 6 2013

JOHANNESBURG. 6 March 2013. The 3rd Annual SAB Foundation Social Innovation Awards is now open for entry... Read More »

SABMILLER TO BEGIN CONSTRUCTION...

Wed Mar 6 2013

6 March 2013. SABMiller is planning to break ground in April this year with the construction of its planned... Read More »

SAB Foundation Innovation...

Tue Mar 5 2013

The 3rd Annual SAB Foundation Social Innovation Awards is now open for entry to entrepreneurs and businesses... Read More »