SAB Extends Deadline for Environmental Media Awards 2013

Wednesday, September 4th, 2013

Today the South African Breweries announced that it would be extending the deadline for the “SAB Environmental Media & Environmentalist of the Year Awards 2013” until next Wednesday 11th September 2013 at 5pm.

Robyn Chalmers, Head of Corporate Communications at SAB, says: “Ultimately, this competition is for the South African environmental media and environmentalists. Over the last few days, we have received requests to extend the deadline and have made the decision to honour these requests. We hope that by giving entrants some extra time, they will be able to meet the new extended deadline.”



Winners will be announced at an Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, 16th October 2013.

To enter or for more information, please visit:

Follow @SABreweries #SABenviromedia on twitter or like on Facebook for regular updates.

Issued on behalf of:

Prema James

Public Relations Specialist

The South African Breweries Limited

Tel:              +27 11 881 8414

Fax:             +27 86 681 4715

Mobile:          +27 82 924 1667




Chris Verrijdt

Managing Director

Dark Horse Communications

Tel:              +27 11 027 8770

Mobile:          +27 82 784 6645




Related Posts


Recent merge seeks to unlock one billion litres of water a year. A pilot project to clear alien vegetation around […]

SAB Kickstart BOOST Finalists 2017

In June 2016, 25 candidates from a broad range of industries including health and wellness, marketing, agriculture, cleaning and manufacturing, […]

Kickstart igniting the youth

The movement towards ending the prevalence of youth unemployment in South Africa is currently underway and another organisation which has […]


Related articles

SAB Environmental Media and Environmentalist of the Year Awards

Environmental Media & Environmentalist of the Year Awards 2014

Revised Categories and Increased Prize Money. The annual SAB Environmental Media and Environmentalist of the Year Awards has returned for its 26th year to reward those who excel in their reportage of all current environmental matters with revised categories and overall category winners receiving R25, 000 each.