SAB Environmental Media and Environmentalist of the Year Awards 2013

10 Sep 13

The South African Breweries urges all entrants to remember to submit their entries and complete the entering process before the SAB Environmental Media and Environmentalist of the Year Awards 2013 closes, this Wednesday, 11th September 2013 at 5pm.

In addition, any nominations for either the “Nick Steele Memorial Award” for the Environmentalist of the Year and the “Hall of Fame” must also be made by this deadline.

UPDATE: The decision has been made to allow those entrants in the TELEVISION category to submit physical entries if their work exceeds that of 5 minutes. These submissions must still be entered online via the SAB Environmental Media Portal with a note that the actual entry has been delivered. The entries should also contain the entrant’s details as well as the name of the entry being submitted. Failure to do so will result in automatic disqualification.

Physical entries must be delivered by the closing date and time to:

Chris Verrijdt
c/o Farhana Hassim
Grant Thornton
137 Daisy Street

Entries and nominations should be made via the SAB Environmental Media Online Portal


Entries for the SAB Environmental Media & Environmentalist of the Year opened at 8am on 5th August 2013 and close at 5pm on Wednesday 9th September 2013.

Winners will be announced at an Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, 16th October 2013.

To enter or for more information, please visit:

Follow @SABreweries #SABenviromedia on twitter or like South African Breweries on facebook for regular updates.

Issued on behalf of:

Prema James
Public Relations Specialist
The South African Breweries Limited
Tel:              +27 11 881 8414
Fax:             +27 86 681 4715
Mobile:          +27 82 924 1667


Chris Verrijdt
Managing Director
Dark Horse Communications
Tel:              +27 11 027 8770
Mobile:          +27 82 784 6645